The North Hastings Community Fish Hatchery (NHCFH) is a community, volunteer-based, not-for-profit organization with federal charitable status that is raising local fish for local lakes.

Mission

To engage the community in the management and stewardship of local fisheries and habitat to ensure these resources are available for the enjoyment and use of present and future generations.

Objectives

  • To research and employ where appropriate current best practices in the aquaculture of various fish species
  • To enhance local stocking programs and improve angling opportunities in the region
  • To provide opportunities for students and others to learn about and practice fish culture skills and sustainable fisheries and habitat management
  • To promote and support all conservation efforts that protect and enhance our local aquatic flora and fauna and their habitats

Hatchery Executive 2015/2016

Kevin Vance | President
Phone: 613-332-1410
Email: kvance@vancemotors.com

Steve Wilkins | Vice President
Phone: 613-332-5715
Email: wilksfamily5@sympatico.ca

Mary Le Feuvre | Co-Secretary/Treasurer
Phone: 613-332-4084

Wendy Maxwell | Co-Secretary/Treasurer
Phone: 613-332-2108
Email: wendymaxwell2015@outlook.com

Glen Pomeroy | Membership Chair
Phone: 613-332-6194
Email: gpomeroy@hpedsb.on.ca

Denis Brown | Plant Operations Manager
Phone: 613-332-1716
Email: blackbr01@hotmail.com

Ron Bowman | Fish Culturing Manager
Phone: 613-332-5735
Email: bowman@xplornet.ca

Kevin Hockley
Phone: 613-338-5200
Email: kevin@hockleystudios.com

Stan Loney | Fish Culturing Team Leaders
Phone: 613-332-8100
Email: stan.loney@gmail.com

Larry Byers
Phone: 613-332-1154
Email: byers.5@hotmail.com